Northern Panel


Created in 1985 as one of the original three Panels, the Northern Panel deals with issues concerning stocks which originate in waters off Alaska and Northern BC including assessing compliance in Northern Boundary Area fisheries and reviewing harvest calculations. Specifically, the Panel has responsibility for salmon originating in rivers with mouths entering the Pacific Ocean between Cape Suckling in Alaska and Cape Caution in British Columbia. The Panel is supported by the Northern Boundary Technical Committee and the Chinook Technical Committee.

Ms. Sandra Davies (Vice-Chair)
Ms. Angela Addison
Mr. Jason Harris
Chief Harry Nyce Sr.
Ms. Joy Thorkelson
Mr. Mike Wells


Dr. William Atlas
Mr. Stuart Barnes
Mr. Jeff Grout
Mr. Rick Haugan
Mr. Greg Knox
Mr. Urs Thomas

Mr. Lowell Fair (Chair)
Mr. Clay Bezenek
Mr. Mitchell Eide
Ms. Deborah Lyons
Dr. Jamal Moss
Mr. Russell Thomas


Mr. Travis Bangs
Mr. John Carle
Mr. Andrew K. Gray
Mr. Tom Meiners
Mr. Andrew Piston
Mr. Dennis Watson